Details

US $15 Suggested

Wednesday

5 Aug 2020

Online Event, Various

ONLINE WEBINAR

The wider development and construction industry now recognize that the adoption of offsite or modular manufacturing for on-site assembly is a key part of the larger construction productivity agenda.

The recent COVID-19 pandemic and social distancing regulations are further pressurizing conventional methods of construction where neither quality of construction, safety, or the well-being of construction crews can be compromised. The challenge, then, is to speed construction while reducing inefficiency, using the optimum combination of technology and human ingenuity.

Join CTBUH for a virtual discussion among top experts who will share innovative approaches to construction automation, factorization, and modularization in the tall building industry.

CTBUH Board of Trustees Member, Shonn Mills, Global Director, Ramboll, will lead this panel discussion.

This event is the third in a series of digital events organized by CTBUH about adapting the urban realm to a post-pandemic world. Watch the recording of the first event here and the second event here.

TIME
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm Singapore (SGT)
9:00 am - 10:00 am London (BST)
8:00 am - 9:00 am Coordinated Universal Time (UTC)

This event qualifies for 1 continuing education unit (CEU).

Speakers

Global Director, High Rise, Ramboll Group

Singapore, Singapore

Iyad Alsaka

Partner, Office for Metropolitan Architecture

Rotterdam, Netherlands

Michael Argyrou

Founder, Hickory Group

Melbourne, Australia

Tim Hall

Consultant, Total Flow Limited

London, United Kingdom

Alex Hyams

Partner, alinea Consulting

London, United Kingdom

Rose Nguan

Director, Building and Construction Authority

Singapore, Singapore

Become a Member

Gain access to the latest concepts, developments, and technical information on tall buildings and sustainable urban development.

Join CTBUH Now!