Details

US $15 Suggested

Wednesday

27 May 2020

Online Event, Various

ONLINE WEBINAR

The construction and real estate industries, already in the midst of adjusting practices to an increasingly digital influence, realized a new urgency with the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic. As a result, many practicing in these industries were forced to rely on digital technologies to an even greater degree than previously envisaged. The importance of digitization has been magnified practically overnight. This panel discussion will feature discussion on the implications of present-day changes and challenges on a global scale, laying a foundation for the formulation of best practices that will aid in futureproofing the industry.

Organized in conjunction with the CTBUH Future Leaders Committee, Ilkay Can-Standard , FLC Global Chair, will lead the panel discussion with industry leaders sharing their experiences working, planning, and strategizing in the rapidly shifting work environment brought about by stay-at-home orders worldwide. Alessandro Ranaldi, Foster + Partners, will discuss what has been learned from the COVID-19 shift, and most importantly, how we can capitalize on lessons learned from the pandemic. Mohinder Singh, Deloitte, will provide a view from the owner's perspective - focusing on adapting contracting practices, opportunities to increase productivity, and financial viability of contractors.

TIME
12:30 pm New York (EDT)
5:30 pm London (BST)
8:30 pm Dubai (GST)
4:30 pm Coordinated Universal Time (UTC)

Speakers

President, GenX Design & Technology Consulting

New York City, United States

Alessandro Ranaldi

Partner, Head of Workplace Consultancy, Foster + Partners

London, United Kingdom

Mohinder Singh

Senior Manager - Infrastructure & Capital Projects, Deloitte

New York City, United States

Omur Ehliz

Project Executive, Turner Construction Company

New York City, United States

Become a Member

Gain access to the latest concepts, developments, and technical information on tall buildings and sustainable urban development.

Join CTBUH Now!