CTBUH Chapter Event

CTBUH New York City Chapter Presents: 175 Park Avenue Redevelopment

Wednesday, 08 December 2021 | Online Event

Developers RXR and TF Cornerstone and architect SOM present the redevelopment of the Grand Hyatt site located adjacent to New York's Grand Central Station.  This project excels in many ways including complex urban redevelopment, integration with transit, high-rise innovation, and fine grained human scaled urban habitat development.

The webinar explores the complexities of redevelopment in dense urban environments and the integration of landscape and human-scaled spaces at the street level. Integration and coordination of mass transit into the project, resulting in better transportation solutions for occupants, are also discussed.

 

Moderators:

CTBUH New York City Chapter Chair Timothy Johnson, NBBJ
CTBUH New York City Chapter President Nickolaus Sundholm, Thornton Tomasetti

Speakers:

Adam Greene, RXR Realty
Jon McMillan, TF Cornerstone
Kim Van Holsbeke, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill

 

This event has been approved for 1.0 HSW / LU credits.

Event Details

$20 per ticket for CTBUH Members; $30 for Non-members; Faculty/Students are free

Online Event

06:00 pm New York (EDT)
11:00 pm London (BST)
03:00 am Dubai (GST)
11:00 pm Coordinated Universal Time (UTC)

Register Now