Event Report

CTBUH Chicago FLC Presents: Al Wasl Plaza

Thursday, 18 February 2021 | Online Event

ONLINE EVENT

Please join the CTBUH Chicago Future Leaders Committee for a virtual presentation on the Al Wasl Plaza. To register for this event, you will be prompted to sign in or register for my.ctbuh.org.

About the project
The Al Wasl Plaza and Trellis are the centerpiece of Expo 2020 Dubai, combining breathtaking design, innovative technology, and an intricate domed trellis incorporating the world’s largest 360-degree projection experience. At nearly 70m [230 ft] tall and 130m [426 ft] in diameter, the unique framework of the Trellis consists of a steel filigree pattern with fabric panel insets resulting in an iconic architectural and structural expression. Al Wasl is strategically located at the center of the 4.38-square kilometer Expo site and will live on in Legacy mode as an iconic immersive destination anchor within the new Dubai South district of the city.

Time
5:00 pm CST
6:00 pm EST
11:00 pm UTC