Event Report

Live Judging of the 2020 CTBUH Student Design Competition

Wednesday, 14 October 2020 | Online Event

ONLINE WEBINAR
TIME
6:00am - 7:30am Chicago (CST)
12:00pm - 1:30pm London (BST)
4:30pm - 6:00 pm Mumbai (IST)
7:00pm - 8:30pm Singapore (SGT)
10:00pm - 11:30pm Sydney (AEDT)
11:00am - 12:30pm Coordinated Universal Time (UTC)

The 9th CTBUH International Student Tall Building Design Competition draws to a close on 14 October 2020, with live judging of the final five finalists selected from 250 entries by an esteemed jury of tall building industry leaders. Join the virtual presentation and watch the future of sustainable vertical urbanism come to life in the work of future leaders.

The goal of the competition is to shed new light on the meaning and value of tall buildings in modern society. Students were asked to engage with the exploration and resolution of the synergistic relationship between a tall building and its urban setting; how that tall building can be inspired by the cultural, physical, and environmental aspects of its site; how the program of the building is influenced by the micro and macro site/urban conditions; and how the building responds to global issues.

Second-Round Jury
Chair: Helen Lochhead, UNSW Sydney
Craig Gibbons, Arup
Leah Lang, City of Gold Coast
Viviana Muscettola, Zaha Hadid Architects
James Parakh, City of Toronto Planning Division