CTBUH Makes New Leader Appointments

Wednesday, 14 September 2011 | Chicago

Fifty tall building industry leaders met from around the globe at the seminal Dongbu Financial Center tower in Seoul, Korea on Sunday, 9 October 2011, for the 2011 Annual CTBUH Leaders Meeting. Taking place in conjunction with the CTBUH 2011 World Conference Korea, meeting attendees included CTBUH Trustees, Advisory Group members, Country Representatives, Working Group/Committee Chairs & CTBUH Staff.  

CTBUH Chairman, Prof. Sang Dae Kim, opened the meeting welcoming all in attendance and introducing two new Trustees, Dennis Poon and Steve Watts. A special note of thanks was given to retiring Trustee members, David Scott and Charles Killebrew, who will continue to serve as Advisory Group members for the CTBUH. Prof. Kim introduced and welcomed CTBUH Chairman-Elect, Timothy Johnson, who presented leaders with his Chairman’s Two-Year plan. Following, CTBUH Executive Director Antony Wood presented the Leadership with an overview of the Council’s latest membership reports, as well as recent and on-going initiatives. 


Scenes from the day

CTBUH Leaders gather to network and connect with other tall building professionals
Incoming CTBUH Chairman, Tim Johnson delineates his vision for the future of the CTBUH.
Professor Sang Dae Kim, Korea University, passes the CTBUH Chairman’s gavel to Timothy Johnson, NBBJ