Challenges and Opportunities: The Developer’s Perspective


  Wednesday, 22 May 2019
  6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
  Chicago, USA


The Chicago Chapter of the CTBUH will be presenting a panel discussion of the city’s leading developers. Senior representatives from Golub & Company, Riverside Investment & Development and Hines will discuss the overall 2019 real estate investment outlook in Chicago. Moderated by Laura Flores and Linda Searl of the Chicago Planning Commission and hosted by the Chicago Architecture Center, curated topics will specifically address new construction, refurbishment and value-add.

Join us for a thoughtful dialogue on how city officials, architects, engineers, developers and those in related industries can work together to create positive community expansion and sustainable growth.


David Bach, Managing Director, Hines

Lee Golub, Executive Vice President, Golub & Company

CTBUH Chicago Chapter Treasurer Chris Payne, Senior Construction Manager, Riverside Investment & Development 


Laura Flores is an architect and respected leader in Chicago’s Latino community. Flores was born in Guadalajara, Mexico and studied architecture at the University of Illinois at Chicago. She also lived in Florence, Italy where she studied design. Flores has dedicated her career to inspiring Latino youth and women to achieve their fullest potential. Currently, Laura is a senior architect at Epstein and one of the leaders in its interiors practice. She has also served as Chicago Plan Commissioner since 2015.

Linda Searl is a Chicago-based architect, whose professional achievements include being selected by Architectural Digest as an AD100 in 2004, a professional honor bestowed on the best Architects and Designers of the year. Searl’s award winning work has been published nationally in periodicals including Architectural Record, Architecture, Chicago Magazine, and Interior Design. Exhibitions of her firm’s work have been held at the Art Institute of Chicago, Chicago Athenaeum, State of Illinois Building, Chicago Architectural Club, Chicago Historical Society, and the Chicago Architecture Foundation.