Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat
NYC YPC Winter Holiday Party

December 16, 2016
See More CTBUH Related Events
See More about the Young Professionals Committee
NEW YORK CITY – On December 16, the CTBUH New York Young Professionals Committee (YPC) hosted their Winter Holiday Party. Attendees came to celebrate the end of the year and catch up over drinks and hors d'oeuvres. The event was hosted by Milliken Carpet at their local showroom in Midtown Manhattan. The party was a great success, with games and activities to linger over and lots of good cheer.

Between making Lego ornaments and playing Jumbo Jenga, our architect, engineers, and industry professionals enjoyed socializing while building objects or taking them apart. Later in the evening, YPC co-chair Ilkay Can-Standard, Architectural Designer, Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates (KPF), said a few words of gratitude to our attendees and introduced CTBUH Chairman David Malott, Principal, KPF. Malott spoke about the state of CTBUH, the past year, and what to look forward to in 2017.

CTBUH Chairman David Malott, Principal, KPF, addresses the attendees regarding the group’s recent activities.

Two of our members were honored as a token of the committee’s appreciation of their involvement and support this year, Elizabeth Geldres, Architect at Rafael Viñoly Architects (RVA), and Brent Chancellor, Sales Manager, Schock. Elizabeth’s efforts to assist coordinating and organizing the committee’s event have been a great contribution to making them run smoothly. Her foresight as a project manager translated well into event planning, and we appreciate all her contributions this year. Brent has supported our activities and been a consistent attendee throughout the year. In addition, his quiet but present support to our Educational Committee’s efforts with the students is not unnoticed, and indeed we appreciate his support of the educational initiatives.
Creative Lego ornaments were constructed at the event; they now hang in YPC member homes.
YPC members socialize in the Milliken Carpet showroom at 875 Avenue of the Americas.
This event was organized by Young Professionals Committee members Devon Telberg, Marketing Director, Jordan Parnass Digital Architecture; Elizabeth Geldres, Architect, RVA; Larry Giannechini, Project Manager, LendLease; Ilkay Can-Standard, Architectural Designer, KPF; Michelle Roelefs, Senior Engineer, Arup; and Hardik Doshi, Structural Engineer, McNamara Salvia.
From left to right: Ilkay Can-Standard, Architectural Designer, KPF; Elizabeth Geldres, Architect at Rafael Viñoly Architects (RVA); CTBUH Chairman David Malott, Principal, KPF; and Brent Chancellor, Sales Manager, Schock.
Ying Xu ARQ
Elizabeth Suarez Arquitectonica
Robert Aitcheson Arquitectonica
Victor Malerba Jr Arquitectonica
Alex Reddihough Arup
Charys Clay Arup
Chris Ariyaratana Arup
Gabriela Garcia Arup
Mark Nelson Arup
Matthew Mahon Arup
Michelle Roelofs Arup
Shaina Saporta Arup
Ame Fall Barnard College
Ute Rinnebach BIG
Alberto Marquez BuroHappold
Jesus Malagon Carlton Architecture
Rosario Russo Carlton Architecture
Alexandra Goeseke Cervera Cervera Real Estate
Hao Chen Columbia University
Nikolas Tucker Columbia University
Zoe Ross Columbia University
David Malott CTBUH
Andres Eloy Sereno Hernandez Earth
Patrick Delahoy Foster and Partners
Jomana Baddad Gans-Studio
Amanda Eldridge Gilsanz Murray Steficek
Jerome Pitance Gilsanz Murray Steficek LLP
Carolyn Bai GMS
Isabel Lorenzo GMS
Itay Bohbot GMS
Dana Saba GMS
Louise Chatelain GMS
Scott Sternad GMS
BO XU Guoteng Group
Eva Zhao Guy Nordenson and Associates
Lee Franck Guy Nordenson and Associates
Stephanie Borchers Guy Nordenson and Associates
Ella Lu Handel
Simon Shim HOK
Carl Keogh Holmes Keogh Associates
Debbie Keogh Holmes Keogh Associates
Valerie Resnick Hunter Roberts Construction group
Ilkay Can-Standard KPF
Jordan Feinstein KPF
Jonathan Chua Lendlease
Larry Giannechini LendLease
Tretiakova Ksenia Leslie E. Robertson Associates
Ethan Bourdeau Longman Lindsey
Hardik Doshi McNamara Salvia
Ben Palagonia McNamara Salvia
Nicholas Connolly McNamara Salvia
Yaser Mirzaei McSal
Elif Erkmen Murdock Solon Architects
Kelly Greenfield Nelligan White Architects
Valeria Postorino P&A Engineering
Joshua Esguerra Queens College
AnaTracey Hawkins Richter+Ratner
Elizabeth Geldres RVA
Nabil Shahidi RVA
Brent Chancellor Schöck USA Inc
Adam Paul Shen Milsom Wilke
Jennifer Chang SHoP Architects
Marcus Fink SOM
Aleksandar Tadic STA
Bilal Tatar Studio Gaia
Martina Dolejsova Studio Libeskind
NIcholas Batelli Studios
James Rizzo Tate Access Floors, Inc
Devon Telberg Telberg Studio
Jamie Kirkland Thornton Tomasetti
Natalia Zawisny Thornton Tomasetti
Thomas Byrne Thornton Tomasetti
Warren Sears Thornton Tomasetti
Yingying Xu Thornton Tomasetti
Alex Brihac Turner Construction
Eugene Johnston Turner Construction
Jeremy Weissman Turner Construction
Julian Souva Turner Construction
Gerardo Calix Urbahn Architects
Albina Gode Vidaris Inc.
Ghazal Erfani VTS
Jacci Jay
Luis Puna WSP Parsons Brinckerhoff
Nathan Langdon WSP Parsons Brinckerhoff
Christopher Shirley WSP Parsons Brinckerhoff
Payam Piran Aghl WSP Parsons Brinckerhoff
Peyman Askarinejad WSP Parsons Brinckerhoff
Kenny Fang WSP Parsons Brinckerhoff