Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat
Ivan Harbour on Design Excellence

July 29, 2015

See more on CTBUH Australia
See more CTBUH related events

SYDNEY – The CTBUH in NSW were delighted to welcome Ivan Harbour (of Rogers, Stirk, Harbour and Partners Architects) to share his thoughts and experience with international design excellence competitions with attendees in Sydney.
Ivan Harbour, Partner, Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners, giving keynote Presentation at HASSELL Sydney Studio
Ivan’s exemplary record in competitions over a 30-year career has included local landmarks at 8 Chifley, Barangaroo South, and other projects extending across the globe – most recently including the Leadenhall Building in London.
The sold-out crowd at the HASSELL Sydney studio was treated to a unique insight into his approach to competition work. The talk ranged from the design thinking on future workplaces that led to the coreless floor plates at The Lloyd Building to the subtle distinctions in competition briefs around the world.

Ivan concluded his talk with his thoughts on what makes for the perfect competition.
 Attendees filling all seat at HASSELL Studios

Ivan Harbour, Partner, Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners (left) Ivan Harbour, Partner, Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners and (right) Ken McBryde, Principle, HASSELL
View video image copyrights here.

Name (last, first) Company
Canty Stephen AECOM
Fletcher Doug AECOM
Giblett Stephen AECOM
Grishenko Peter AECOM
Miller Toby AECOM
Partridge Lester AECOM
Rockliff Craig AECOM
Freeman Jane Architectus
Melo Adrian Architectus
Dymond Cameron Arup
Johnson Andrew Arup
Saidman Rob Arup
Smit Steven Atkins
Lavorato Tony Aurecon
Paonessa Joseph Barangaroo Delivery Authority
Allen Matthew Bates Smart
Bulley Katharine Bates Smart
Dorn Brad Bates Smart
Graham Rob Bates Smart
Lake Guy Bates Smart
Moore Robert Bates Smart
Tordoff David Bates Smart
Vivian Philip Bates Smart
Cerra Francesco BG&E Pty Limited
Cass Richard Bonacci Group
Marengo Lorenzo Bonacci Group
Mcinnes Nick British Consul General
Ozich Nick Brookfield
Harman Stuart Brookfield
Brown David BVN
Nugent Richard Conybeare Morrison
Strain Scott Deputy British Consul General
Freeman Kirsten Deputy Director of the British Council
Thorp Tony Devesus
O’Neil Helen Director of the British Council
Lorrimer Leone dwp|suters
Smit Maria GFA
Morgan Jeff Grimshaw
Towner Adam Hansen Yuncken Pty Ltd
Chandiok Leo HASSELL
Clarke Alistair HASSELL
Grist Tony HASSELL
Knapman Sarah HASSELL
Pratt Stephen HASSELL
Rocks Bridgeen HASSELL
Thuesen Christian HASSELL
Tickle David HASSELL
Todd Matthew HASSELL
Woods Lisa HASSELL
Reidy Paul HDR Rice Daubney
Hoskins Brendan JBA
Rowe Michael JBA
Swan Clare JBA
Basilisco John Lend Lease
Bennet Drew Lend Lease
Biles Gavin Lend Lease
Johnson Jerome Lend Lease
Punch Michelle Lend Lease
White Russell Lend Lease
Dunnngs Tony Lewis Dunnings
Lewis Tomm Lewis Dunnings
Nation Bob Nation Architects
Clarke Jonathan Norman Disney & Young
Green Ron Norman Disney & Young
Hanna Ian Norman Disney & Young
Abrams Mark PTW Architects
Giles Mark PTW Architects
Hill Neil PTW Architects
McFarland Heather PTW Architects
Parsons Simon PTW Architects
Spralja Dario PTW Architects
Uleman Troy PTW Architects
Withers Cassie PTW Architects
Stavrinos Bill Richard Crookes Construction
Mee Stephen Rider Levett Bucknall
Singh Ray Ridley
Langer Jason Robert Bird Group
Byrne Paul RSHP
Harbour Ivan RSHP
Jackson Matthew RSHP
Lotay Avtar RSHP
Noone Sarah RSHP
Thompson Paul RSHP
Mckay Kirsteen SA Government Architect
Joy James Savills Project Management
Varady Stephen Stephen Varady Architecture
Lavery Ciara Surface Design
Moisy Robert Surface Design
Pilat Andrew Surface Design
Clements Drew Taylor Thomson Whitting
Doherty Conall Taylor Thomson Whitting
Nguyen Hung Taylor Thomson Whitting
Young Barry Taylor Thomson Whitting
Birch Ross TSA Management
Bradbury Shane TSA Management
Horne Mike Turf Design Studio
Johnson Chris Urban Taskforce
Manson Annie Urban Taskforce
Danicic Petar V-Arc
Petricca Sergio V-Arc
Peddie Kevin Windtech Consultants
Beck Rob WSP Parsons Brinkerhoff
Campbell Alex WSP Parsons Brinkerhoff
Deadman Ben WSP Parsons Brinkerhoff
Palmer Richard WSP Parsons Brinkerhoff