Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat

 CTBUH Melbourne Committee Launches
July 31, 2013

See Other CTBUH Events
MELBOURNE - At the end of July, the Melbourne City Representatives for the CTBUH held the inaugural event for the newly-formed Melbourne Committee.
Sponsored by Woods Bagot, Irwinconsult, AECOM and Cement Concrete & Aggregates Australia, the cocktail party and presentation was held at the Eureka Skydeck - the Southern Hemisphere's highest viewing platform. Hosted by CTBUH City Representatives Matthew Gaal (Woods Bagot), Phil Gardiner (Irwinconsult), Marc Colella (AECOM) and Jose Alfano (Alfano Architects), the night was a great success with close to 70 people in attendance from the property, design, and construction industry. A short presentation on the history and mission of the CTBUH was delivered, raising the profile of the Council locally, including discussions regarding upcoming events such as guest speakers, student competitions and networking opportunities.
Melbourne City Representatives (l to r): Jose Alfano, Alfano Architects; Matthew Gaal, Woods Bagot; Phil Gardiner, Irwinconsult; and Marc Colella, AECOM
Attendees were urged to join the CTBUH; several new memberships have already been initiated.

“We are excited about being the face of the CTBUH locally and look forward to organizing and hosting future events,” Gaal said.
Marc Colella presents on the CTBUH at the Eureka Skydeck.
The launch of the Melbourne Committee follows a series of successful inaugural events in five cities in the past year: Jakarta, Bangkok, Toronto, San Francisco and New York.
Delegates Attending the Meeting

Attendees: Rob DiBlasi
4D workshop

Marc Colella Aecom

Russell Evans Aecom

Kriston Simons Aecom

Nick Voulanas Aecom

Darryl Weinert Aecom

John Bahoric Arup

Matthew Francis Arup

Jeff Robinson Arup

Dean Armstrong Aurecon

Graeme Proctor Aurecon

Aswin Pone Aurecon

Karim Yngstrom Bubbledeck

Stephen Case Case Meallin & Associates Pty Ltd

Brian Hauser Cement Concrete & Aggregate Australia

Komal Krishna Cement Concrete & Aggregate Australia

Luciano Pozzebon Charter Keck Cramer

Jean Low CVC

Kyle Reeves Equiset

Nicholas Wilkinson Equiset

David Hodgson Hodgson Partnership

Phil Gardiner Irwinconsult

Peter Hale Irwinconsult

Jennie Hille Irwinconsult

Dominic Pagliaro Irwinconsult

Mark Paterson Irwinconsult

Barry Roben Irwinconsult

Jose Alfano Jose Alfano

Roland van Benten Lend Lease

James Wilson Lyons

Luke Appleton MAB

Sam Aloi NDY

Ben Ferguson NDY

Johnathan Barnett Olsson Fire & Risk Consulting Engineers

Nicole Farrall PCA

Katharina Surikow PCA

Greg du Chateau Philip Chun & Associates

Shane Leonard Philip Chun & Associates

Socrates Capouleas PLP Building Surveyors & Consultants Pty Ltd

Peter Luzinat PLP Building Surveyors & Consultants Pty Ltd

Whitney Hammond Pomeroy Pacific

Dan Larkey Probuild Constructions (Aust) Pty Ltd

Michael Grey Robert Bird Group

Joseph Pressti
Robert Bird Group

Shane Rothe Rothe Lowman

John Wilson Swinburne University

Alvin Low The Buchan Group

Harvey Male The Buchan Group

Andrew Oxley Umow Lai

David Uhlhorn Umow Lai

Geoff Flower Warrington

Mark Hennessy Winward Structures

Kevin Winward Winward Structures

Sarah Ball Woods Bagot

Kathryn Ellis Woods Bagot

Kate Frear Woods Bagot

Matthew Gaal Woods Bagot

Kylie Holton Woods Bagot

Domonique Scotta Woods Bagot

Stuart McLaren