Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat
CTBUH Makes New Leader Appointments
September 2011
The Council is pleased to announce the upcoming appointment of two new members to the Board of Trustees, and one appointment to the Advisory Group. Dennis Poon, of Thornton Tomasetti New York and Steve Watts of AECOM Davis Langdon UK will be formally inducted as Trustees at the next board meeting, due to take place in conjunction with the CTBUH 2011 Korea Conference on the afternoon of Tuesday, October 11.  Existing Trustees Charles Killebrew of NBBJ and David Scott of Arup New York will be retiring from the Board of Trustees and joining the CTBUH Advisory Group to make way for these new appointments. As announced at the beginning of this month, Tim Johnson of NBBJ will also begin his role as the new CTBUH Chairman during the conference, taking over from current Chair Professor Sang Dae Kim.

In addition to the appointment of Poon and Watts to the Board of Trustees, John D. Nipaver, vice-president of John Portman & Associates Atlanta, has joined the Council’s Advisory Group.

The Board of Trustees consists of nine industry leaders who oversee the steering and direction of the Council. The Board is supported by the CTBUH Advisory Group, a body of approximately 30 colleagues drawn from the Council’s membership and spanning across all aspects of tall building design, construction and management.

Dennis Poon
Board of Trustees

Steve Watts
Board of Trustees
John Nipaver
Advisory Group